Maidenhead Neighbourhood Forum

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 1900 on 27 June 2022

The AGM for the year 2021/22 was held by Zoom

Attendance

On 27 June 2022, Maidenhead Neighbourhood Forum had 70 full members who were eligible to attend the meeting. Of those, 18 participated in the zoom meeting,

Philip Adkins, Cllr John Baldwin, Ann Beauchamp, Bob Beauchamp, Simon Bond, Richard Davenport, Gareth Ebenezer, Mark Fessey, Grahame Fisher, Andrew Ingram, Sue Ingram, Martin McNamee, Pamela Midgley, Ian Rose, Cllr Helen Taylor, Richard Thorogood; and a supporter, David Snelgar joined the on-line meeting.

Apologies were received from Bob Dulson, David Dyer and Derek Roberts, and all three gave their proxy vote to the chair.

AGM

In line with our Constitution, the AGM is required to be held within 3 months of the end of the financial year on 31 March each year.

The agenda for the AGM contained the following resolutions:

- 1. To approve the Minutes of the previous AGM (2020/2021)
- 2. To approve the Chair's Annual Report
- 3. To approve the Annual Financial Report
- 4. To appoint the Forum officers (Chair, Treasurer and Secretary) and members of the Management Committee, which is required to have a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 10 members.

Prior to voting taking place, each of the items 1-3 above was presented to the meeting by the co-Chairs with an opportunity for participants to make comments or ask questions.

1) Minutes of the previous AGM

No comments or questions were raised.

2) Chair's Annual Report - presentation available at the website

 Summary and Designation Running of the Forum 2021-22 Engagement with Maidenhead Proposed way forward Funding and support

3) Annual Financial Report

No comments or questions were raised.

Voting

All four resolutions were proposed by chair and seconded as follows;

Resolution 1. seconded by Martin McNamee, approved by all the members present plus 3 proxy votes. One abstention as the member wasn't at the 2021 AGM

Resolution 2. Seconded by Richard Davenport, approved by all members present and 3 proxy votes

Resolution 3. Seconded by Phil Adkins. Approved by all members present and 3 proxy votes. One abstention;

Resolution 4. Arising from the resignation of Bob Beauchamp, Phil Adkins has agreed to take on the Treasurer role. Appointment of Forum officers was seconded by Richard Davenport, approved by all members present and 3 proxy votes. the members below were duly elected

Forum Comprises

Officers

Chair – Ian Rose/Andrew Ingram (as co-chairs)

Treasurer – Phil Adkins Following the voting on

Secretary - Sue Ingram

Management Committee

Mark Fessey

Martin McNamee

Richard Davenport

Andy Woodcock

Pam Midgley

The co-Chairs thanked the outgoing members of the Management Committee and welcomed new management committee members.

At the end of formal AGM business, the meeting closed at 19.29pm.

Discussion:

Cllr Baldwin offered to help with facilitating communications and accessing the groups that it has been suggested Forum should engage with, following the forthcoming meeting with RBWM. He was thanked by MNF Committee for his support.

Richard Davenport offered to put newly elected treasurer, Phil Adkins, in touch with Waterways Treasurer, as they will be the accountable body to handle the forthcoming grant and MNF finances. Friends of Maidenhead Waterways were thanked for their support.

Concern was expressed in the Q+A session that the Forum has not been meeting as a wider group of members on zoom. The co-Chairs explained that part of the reason is that until we find a way to agree an area with RBWM there has been little to discuss with all forum members. It is hoped that with the resumption of discussions with RBWM there will be sufficient material to discuss at a Forum meeting which will be hybrid, real life plus Zoom. Joint Chairs Ian Rose and Andrew Ingram agreed to look into finding a way to make this work and find a suitable location.

The next Management committee meeting is due to be held on 20th July. Details to follow.

Sue Ingram

Secretary 27 June 2022