Maidenhead Neighbourhood Forum

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 19.30 on 18th June 2024

The AGM for the year 2024/2025 was held at the Eco Action Hub, Maidenhead.

Attendance

On 18th June 2025, Maidenhead Neighbourhood Forum had about 80 full members who were eligible to attend the meeting. Of those, 12 attended the AGM (and a further 9 gave a proxy vote to the chair).

Ann Beauchamp, Bob Beauchamp, Jinx Dacombe, Richard Davenport, Mark Fessey, Andrew Ingram, Sue Ingram, Peter Knott, Ian Rose, Donna Stimson, Nicola Stingelin, Andy Woodcock, attended the meeting

Apologies were received from Philip Adkins, Bob Dulson, Maria Evans, John Hudson, Mick Jarvis Judith Littlewood, Martin McNamee, Fay Poate

AGM

In line with our Constitution, the AGM is required to be held within 3 months of the end of the financial year on 31 March each year.

The agenda for the 2025 AGM contained the following resolutions:

- 1. To approve the Minutes of the previous AGM (2023/2024)
- 2. To approve the Chair's Annual Report
- 3. To approve the Annual Financial Report
- 4. To appoint the Forum officers (Chair, Treasurer and Secretary) and members of the Management Committee, which is required to have a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 10 members.

Each of the items 1-3 (above) was made available in advance of the AGM, and presented to the meeting by the co-Chairs with an opportunity for participants to make comments or ask questions prior to voting taking place. No other motions were received.

1) Minutes of the previous AGM

No comments or questions were raised.

2) Chair's Annual Report – available here

Summary and Designation Running of the Forum 2024-2025 Refining and consulting on the draft plan Ongoing community engagement Way forward and next steps Funding and support 3) Annual Financial Report available <u>here</u>. Our treasurer explained exactly how our 24-25 grant was spent, that £666.24 unspent money at the end of March had to be returned to Groundwork, and that we do not intend to apply for a 2025-2026 grant. The process after Reg 15 is organised and funded by RBWM.
As our accountable body. Friends of Maidenbead Waterways and Mark Loader as examined

As our accountable body, Friends of Maidenhead Waterways and Mark Loader as examiner were thanked for administering and managing our funds.

4) Voting

All four resolutions were proposed by Chair and seconded as follows;

Resolution 1. Seconded by Andy Woodcock, approved by all the members present plus 9 proxy votes.

Resolution 2. Seconded by Richard Davenport, approved by all members present and 9 proxy votes

Resolution 3. Seconded by Donna Stimson. Approved by all members present and 9 proxy votes.

Resolution 4. Appointment of Forum officers was seconded by Susan Ingram, approved by all members present and 9 proxy votes. The members below were duly elected

Forum Comprises

Officers

Chair – Ian Rose/Andrew Ingram (as co-chairs) Treasurer – Nicola Stingelin Secretary – Sue Ingram

Management Committee

Mark Fessey Richard Davenport Andy Woodcock Judith Littlewood Donna Stimson

The co-Chairs thanked Mick Jarvis for his contribution to the draft plan and Heritage Assets group as he had worked very hard during his time on the Management committee. The co-chairs also thanked all the remaining members of the management committee members for offering to stand again.

No other Forum members requested to join the management committee

The formal AGM closed at 19.50 pm

Sue Ingram Committee Secretary. 18 June 2025