Maidenhead Neighbourhood Forum

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 19.30 on 27nd June 2024

The AGM for the year 2023/2024 was held at the United Reformed Church Hall, Maidenhead.

Attendance

On 27 June 2024, Maidenhead Neighbourhood Forum had about 80 full members who were eligible to attend the meeting. Of those, 12 attended the AGM (and a further 15 gave a proxy vote to the chair).

Richard Davenport, Andrew Ingram, Sue Ingram, Mick Jarvis, Martin McNamee, Ian Rose, Nicola Stingelin, Andy Woodcock, Judith Littlewood, Bob Beauchamp, Jinx Dacombe, Helen Taylor, attended the meeting

Apologies were received from Philip Adkins, Brian Ball, Ann Beauchamp, Rachel Cook, Bob Dulson, David Dyer, Maria Evans, John Hudson, Lisa Hughes, Peter Knott, Mark Loader, Deborah Mason, Pamela Linney, Fay Poat, Tina Quadrino, Donna Stimson, Martin Woolner, Jane Wright.

AGM

In line with our Constitution, the AGM is required to be held within 3 months of the end of the financial year on 31 March each year.

The agenda for the 2024 AGM contained the following resolutions:

- 1. To approve the Minutes of the previous AGM (2022/2023)
- 2. To approve the Chair's Annual Report
- 3. To approve the Annual Financial Report
- 4. To appoint the Forum officers (Chair, Treasurer and Secretary) and members of the Management Committee, which is required to have a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 10 members.

Each of the items 1-3 (above) was made available in advance of the AGM, and presented to the meeting by the co-Chairs with an opportunity for participants to make comments or ask questions prior to voting taking place. No other motions were received.

1) Minutes of the previous AGM

No comments or questions were raised.

2) Chair's Annual Report – available here

Summary and Designation
Running of the Forum 2023-2024
Engagement with Maidenhead
Proposed way forward
Funding and support

3) **Annual Financial Report available <u>here.</u>** Our treasurer explained exactly how our 23.-24 grant was spent, the fact that any unspent money at the end of March had to be returned to Groundwork. The grant application process has now opened for 24-25 but until our grant application is approved, we are unable to commit to any projects although we can make plans.

Voting

All four resolutions were proposed by Chair and seconded as follows;

Resolution 1. Seconded by Richard Davenport, approved by all the members present plus 15 proxy votes.

Resolution 2. Seconded by Martin McNamee, approved by all members present and 15 proxy votes

Resolution 3. Seconded by Andy Woodcock. Approved by all members present and 15 proxy votes.

Resolution 4. Appointment of Forum officers was seconded by Mick Jarvis, approved by all members present and 15 proxy votes. The members below were duly elected

Forum Comprises

Officers

Chair – Ian Rose/Andrew Ingram (as co-chairs) Treasurer – Nicola Stingelin Secretary – Sue Ingram

Management Committee

Mark Fessey
Richard Davenport
Andy Woodcock
Mick Jarvis
Judith Littlewood
Donna Stimson

Martin McNamee will be standing down from the management committee, although he will still colead the housing topic group and will remain a member of the Neighbourhood Forum. The co-Chairs thanked him for all the work he has done in the past. They also thanked the remaining members of the management committee members for offering to stand again.

No other Forum members requested to join the management committee

The formal AGM closed at 20.03 pm

Sue Ingram

Committee Secretary. 28 June 2024